The Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding the Board of Directors for the annual shareholders’ meeting in Polygiene AB (publ)

Publish date: 22 Mar 2023

The Nomination Committee of Polygiene Group AB proposes re-election of Jonas Wollin, Håkan Lagerberg, Pamela Ravasio, Paul Morris as ordinary Board members, to elect Bengt Engström as new ordinary Board members, and to re-elect Jonas Wollin as Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee has consisted of Håkan Lagerberg, representing Håkan Lagerberg and Mastan AB, Paul Morris, representing Paul Morris with family, Peter Gyllenhammar, and Jonas Wollin, Chairman of the Board. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee has been Paul Morris.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the annual shareholders’ meeting on May 11, 2023, resolves to re-elect Jonas Wollin, Håkan Lagerberg, Pamela Ravasio and Paul Morris as ordinary Board members and to elect Bengt Engström as new ordinary Board member. Further, as Chairman of the Board, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Jonas Wollin. The current Board member Martin Kössler has declined re-election and as earlier press released; Rajesh Varma resigned March 8, 2023.

Bengt Engström, born 1953, holds a Master of Science degree from KTH, Stockholm and has worked in senior positions in various companies since the 1980s. He started as Director Production & Supply Chain at Bofors AB. Then various managerial jobs at Whirlpool such as Global VP Microwave Ovens, Europe VP Manufacturing & Technology and then EVP Whirlpool Corporation and President Whirlpool Europe. After moving home to Sweden, he was CEO of Duni AB and Nordic CEO Fujitsu. In recent years, he has worked as an advisor, board member and investor in both large and small companies. Other ongoing assignments Chairman in Nordic Flagnes AB Qleanair AB Qlosr AB, BEngström AB, BEngström Förvaltning AB, IFG Duroc. Board member in Scanfil Oy, Real Holding AB, Scandinavian Chemotech AB and KTH Executive School AB. Prev assignment:  Chairman/board member in Bure Equity AB, Scandinova Systems AB, Prevas AB, Advania AB, Partnertech AB, Opticos AB, Crem International AB, Scandinavian Executive AB

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals to the annual shareholders’ meeting will be presented in the notice convening the annual shareholders’ meeting.  

This information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, on March 22, 2023, at 08:00 CET.